Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara

  

   Influenster did it again and was kind enough to hook me up with the Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara.

And let me tell you, it’s the shiz. I’m already planning my trip to Sephora to stock up. 

First of all, the packaging alone slaysss. It may seem simple in pictures, but it’s the perfect amount of sleek. It’s a somewhat large, geometrical black tube that has a nice weight. It just feels high quality all the way down to the way it closes with an almost magnetic click. & it absolutely delivers with application of the actual product.

I thought, at first, that the wand was nothing special. I mean, how great can it be? It’s just a basic traditional mascara wand. But it gives the perfect amount of length, drama, and separation that makes my lashes look almost false.

For example, on a daily basis, I usually wear liquid liner on my top lash line because it just makes me feel like I actually look awake (when I’m totally dying for a minimum of 37 more minutes of sleep), but the Velvet Noir mascara gave me so much lash that I have found myself skipping liner. I actually haven’t worn it since I started using it. The formula is the perfect middle ground of wet and dry so that it isn’t impossible to put on and doesn’t transfer. I am absolutely in love. It has been my go-to mascara and I haven’t put it down since the moment I cracked it open.

See the before and after of my lashes here:  

I’ll be honest and tell you I usually don’t splurge on mascaras, but I would dish out all the cash for this mascara over and over again, just for the effect that it gives. To my girls who want killer lashes, I would suggest running, not walking to pick up the Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara.

What’s your favorite high end mascara?

Loves, Chelsea 

Ps- to all my babes that are still following: I love you to pieces! Thanks for sticking with me through moving to my very own house, life craziness and barely posting 💕. You mean everything to me oxoxo

Leave a Reply

